January 30, 2017 – Scottsdale, Ariz. – Food Marketing Institute (FMI) today introduced nine new members to its board of directors during its annual meeting at the FMI Midwinter Executive Conference in Scottsdale, Ariz. FMI Board Chairman, President and CEO of Bristol Farms Kevin Davis announced the appointments:

New Directors (3-year term)
• Michele Buck, The Hershey Company
• Albert Carey, PepsiCo, Inc.
• Tim Figge, Hussmann Corp.
• Laura Karet, Giant Eagle, Inc.
• Kees Kruythoff, Unilever
• David Mitchell, Mitchell Grocery Corporation
• Lori Mitchell-Keller, SAP

New Chairman’s Appointees (1-year term)
• David Bullard, Piggly Wiggly Alabama Distributing Company, Inc.
• Eric Claus, Save-A-Lot, Ltd.
• Michael Sleeper, Imperial Distributors, Inc.

The goal of the FMI Board is to promote and carry out the objectives and purposes of FMI; to represent the total and varied membership of FMI; to establish major policies for FMI; to demonstrate a model of an active, participative and sharing membership; to appoint the president; and to provide industry leadership.

A full member listing of FMI’s board can be found here: