SMA Star LogoArlington, Va. – Today, FMI—The Food Industry Association announces the recipients of the 2024 Store Manager Awards. These outstanding individuals have demonstrated exceptional commitment to driving success within their respective stores, fostering a culture of excellence, and delivering exceptional customer experiences. 

“We are immensely proud of these store managers for their unwavering commitment to the communities they serve and for their innovative approach to leadership,” said Leslie Sarasin, FMI president and CEO of FMI. “These awardees are a testament to hard work and creativity and demonstrate the positive contributions the food industry makes in people’s lives each and every day. Congratulations to all our deserving winners.” 

Please join us in congratulating the 2024 Store Manager Awards recipients:  

Category A: Kerri Hunsley, PCC Community Market Columbia City 

Category B: Roman Perez, The Fresh Market, Inc.  

Category C: Alex Spurlock, QFC - The Kroger Co.   

Category D: Rita Khijakadze, SPAR Georgia 

Additionally, we are pleased to announce Chris Lawlor is the “People’s Pick” of 2024, garnering over 4,300 social media votes. 

Sarasin continued, “We look forward to continuing the celebration next year; Thank you to all participants in this year’s Store Manager Awards, and we are grateful for the support of our partner in sponsoring this year’s Store Manager Awards program, The Coca-Cola Company.” 

For Media:  

Media may access winner headshots here.