Robert B. Wegman Award For Entrepreneurial Excellence

Wegman Award
Celebrates the food retailer or wholesaler responsible for creating exceptional retail innovations.  The award is presented to the food retailer - whether overseeing multiple stores or servicing as an independent operator -  who is exercising entrepreneurial leadership in the design of retail strategies and imaginative merchandising.

2012 Danny Wegman
2013 Norman Mayne
2014 Kevin Davis, Bristol Farms 
2015 Tres Lund, Lund Food Holdings Inc. 
2016 Joe Colalillo, Wakefern Food Corp.
2017 Debbie and Rudy Dory, Newport Avenue Market
2018 Oscar Gonzalez, Northgate Gonzalez Market
2019 Tom Heinen, Heinen’s Grocery Stores

2020 Mark Skogen, Festival Foods
2022 Mike Stone, Mollie Stone's Market
2023 Art Potash, Potash Markets
2024 John Najjar, Seaside Market