Glen P. Woodard, Jr., Public Affairs Award Recipients

Woodard Award
For compelling advocacy of public policies on behalf of the industry in Washington, DC, and state capitals. Mr. Woodard set the standard for excellence in government affairs advocacy on behalf of Winn-Dixie Stores, Inc., and the Food Marketing Institute. 
1996 Richard H. Niemann, Sr., Niemann Foods, Inc.
1997 Jack W. Partridge, The Kroger Co.
1998 Mary S. Moore, D'Agostino Supermarkets, Inc.
1999 William R. MacAloney, Jax Markets

2000 M. Clayton Hollis, Jr., Publix Super Markets, Inc.
2001 Peter M. Phillipes, The Stop & Shop Supermarket Company
2002 Christy Spoa, Ellwood City Save-A-Lot
2003 Boyd L. George, Alex Lee, Inc.
2004 Randy Hutton, Winn-Dixie Stores, Inc.
2005 Norman S. Rich, Weis Markets, Inc.
2006 Wakefern Food Corporation
2007 Steven A. Burd, Safeway Inc.
2008 Barry Scher, Giant Food Inc.
2009 Neil M. Golub, Price Chopper Supermarkets

2010 Samuel Randolph "Randy" Roberts, Publix Super Markets, Inc.
2011 Tim Devanney, Highland Park Market, Inc.
2012 Art Potash, Potash Markets
2013 Anne McGhee Curry, Food Marketing Institute
2014 Rose Mitchell, Hy-Vee
2015 Steve Smith, K-VA-T Food Stores, Inc.
2016 Jack Brown, Stater Bros. Markets
2017 Peter V. “Greg” Gregerson, Gregerson’s Food and Pharmacy Inc.
2018 Rob Bartels, Martin's Super Markets, Inc.
2019 Greg Calhoun (posthumously), Alabama business magnate and philanthropist