Meet Your 2024 E+SD Committee

Charlie Lowe

Mr. Charlie Lowe (Co-Chair) 
Director of Refrigeration 
K-VA-T Food Stores, Inc. 

Michal T. Shepard

Mr. Michal T. Shepard (Co-Chair) 
Director, Energy and Maintenance 
Harris Teeter LLC 

Mr. Francis Blake (Past Chair) 
Director Facilities & Energy 
Golub Corporation 

Mr. Paul Anderson 
Group Vice President, Design and Engineering 

Mr. Chris Braun 
Director of Construction and Maintenance 
Coborn's, Inc. 

Mr. John DeCicco Jr. 
DeCicco & Sons Markets 

Mr John Driscoll 
VP Construction & Development 
Weis Markets, Inc. 

Robert Eichenlaub 
Manager HVAC/R and Energy 
Schnuck Markets, Inc. 

Mr. Michael Ellinger 
Director of Engineering 
Whole Foods Market, Inc. 

Mr. Jason Flanigan
Energy and Engineering Program Manager 
Meijer, Inc. 

Mr. Shawn Holzschuh
Director Property Management 
Target Corporation 

Mr. John Lerch CEP 
Senior Director, Energy and Facility Maintenance 
Weis Markets, Inc. 

Mr. Brad Morris 
Director, Construction, Engineering and Energy 
Giant Eagle, Inc. 

Mr. Sandy Sandahl 
Principal Engineer, Asset Management 

Mikhael Ser 
Director of Facilities Refrigeration and Energy Management 
Publix Super Markets, Inc. 

Supplier Advisory Council

Objective: Committee is dedicated to involving suppliers in the Energy and Store Development Conference planning efforts. Members represent companies that have been engaged in the ESD Conference on an ongoing basis and support it financially, through attendance and sponsorship while representing the refrigeration, energy, and store development disciplines. Committee exists to lend stature to ESD efforts while contributing ideas and experience from a distinct vantage point.

Mr. Steven Duffy
SVP Design
Cuhaci & Peterson, Architects Engineers Planners 

Mr. Donald Knickerbocker
Vice President, Supermarket Sales
Amerlux, LLC

Mr. Scott Martin
Senior Director of Industry Relations and Compliance
Hillphoenix, A Dover Company

Mr. Andre A. Patenaude
Director, Solutions Integration

Mr. Mike Schafer
Senior Director, Technology
Hussmann Corporation