Health and Well-being in an Omnichannel World

 

Health and Well-Being in an
Omnichannel World

Thursday, August 27, 2020
(2:00 pm ET / 1:00 pm CT / 12:00 PM MT/ 11:00 AM PT)

This webinar is free to FMI members and available to non-members for $59

Webinar Description: 

What is the role of the grocer with regard to consumer health and well-being? Americans personalize their diets, whether related to general health, underlying conditions, allergen concerns, or the latest fads. Now more than ever, this is especially true for omnichannel shoppers based on feedback from the Transparency Trends: Omnichannel Grocery Shopping from the Consumer Perspective, a new report from FMI and Label Insight. The report found that 64% of omnichannel shoppers — those who buy both online and in-store — are making grocery purchase decisions based on diet or health-related programs that they or someone in their household is following. Join us as we explore key learnings related to health and well-being from this new research and their implications for the food industry.

Webinar Objectives:

Participants should attend this webinar in order to:

  • Asses the needs of omnichannel shoppers in their search for products to meet their personalized needs.
  • Learn about contributions to health and well-being by experienced professionals in the retail dietetic community.
  • Explore what the food industry can do to help omnichannel shoppers find foods that meet their health and well-being needs.

Speakers:


Thea Bourianne

Senior Solutions Consultant and Registered Dietitian
Label Insight



Rick Stein

Vice President, Fresh
FMI

 


Krystal Register, MS, RDN, LDN

Director, Health and Well-being
FMI


Steve Markenson

Director, Research
FMI

 

If you need to cancel your registration, please notify the registrar in writing by email to register@fmi.org.  Substitutions can be made at anytime prior to the official webinar date. 

Refunds will not be given for inability to attend due to registrant schedule changes.  All registered participants receive access to the recording and slides.

Coronavirus Resources

FMI has compiled best practices, guidance documents, signage, videos and more to support the food industry.
Click here for FMI's resources.  

 

FMI Webinars