Store Operations Series: Am I the Leader I Need to Be?

Store Operations Series:
Am I The Leader I Need to Be?

Thursday, July 14, 2022
(1:00 pm ET / 12:00 pm CT / 11:00 AM MT/ 10:00 AM PT)

This webinar is free to FMI members and available to non-members for $59

Seminar Description: 

Most leaders have asked themselves this question at one time or another. Getting a clear, objective, and quantifiable answer, up till now, has been a real challenge. Whether leading a committee, a department, a community group, a sports team or a small business; genuine leaders excel in 11 distinct and measurable areas.

Join us as we discuss the 11 most important leadership criteria with one of the nation's most successful store managers.

Seminar Objectives

Store operations professionals should attend in order to:

  • Identify 11 key leadership criteria.
  • Determine strategies to improve as a leader.
  • Explore common traits of successful leaders.

Speakers:


Harold C. Lloyd

Harold is a graduate of the Wharton School at the University of Pennsylvania and holds an MBA with honors from the University of Chicago.  He has been the president of a company with 1000 employees and 14 stores and was a franchisee of a 3-unit, award-winning family restaurant group. 

For the last 34 years, Harold has been the featured speaker at the food industry’s most popular events.  He has created 30 top rated seminars and written 4 books.  He has also created and currently facilitates nine industry related share groups.

Harold is a proud father of 3 and grandfather of 2 and lives in Virginia Beach, VA with his wife, Deanna.

Harold says, “I’d rather see the audience taking notes than to hear their applause.”  This remark speaks to his intense desire to make a meaningful connection with his audience, which is his ultimate objective.

Target Audience:

This is the one of the FMI Store Operations Webinar Series that takes place quarterly with Harold Lloyd.  

Hosted by FMI and industry specialist Harold Lloyd, these interactive virtual meetings will help to equip store directors with invaluable insights and tools to make their roles easier and more effective.

Should you wish to join FMI to take advantage of our superb webinar offerings, please contact the Membership Department at membership@fmi.org.

If you need to cancel your registration prior to the webinar date, please notify the registrar in writing by email to register@fmi.org.  Substitutions can be made at anytime prior to the official webinar date. 

Refunds will not be given for inability to attend due to registrant schedule changes.  All registered participants receive access to the recording and slides.

 

FMI Webinars