2021 The Power of Foodservice at Retail

The Power of Foodservice at Retail 2021

Thursday, October 7, 2021
(
2:00 pm EDT / 1:00 pm CDT / 12:00 PM MDT/ 11:00 AM PDT)

This webinar is free to FMI members
and available to non-members for $59

Webinar Description: 

This webinar will provide an overview of the 2021 Power of Foodservice at Retail, which documents the biggest trends in consumer purchasing and consumption of deli/fresh prepared foodservice items. The COVID-19 pandemic fundamentally changed foodservice businesses for both restaurants and food retail. This study aims to provide insight on inputs to help drive recovery and further growth by looking at all aspects of grocery deli-prepared through the eyes of the consumer. The study also underscores implications for the food retail industry to capture and expand its pre-pandemic share of the total food dollar. 

Webinar Objectives:

Participants should attend this webinar in order to: 

  • Determine the importance of awareness and reputation in the success of foodservice at retail
  • Understand the value shippers place on convenience and healthy eating in the midst of a pandemic
  • Determine the opportunity that technology and innovation bring to foodservice at retail

Speakers:

Steve Markenson
Director, Research
FMI

 

 


Rick Stein
Vice-President, Fresh 
FMI

 

Research:

The Power of Foodservice at Retail 2021 Report - Download Now
 

Sponsor:

Study made possible by Hussmann Corporation and Produce Marketing Association

 

If you need to cancel your registration, please notify the registrar in writing by email to register@fmi.org.  Substitutions can be made at anytime prior to the official webinar date. 


Refunds will not be given for inability to attend due to registrant schedule changes.  All registered participants receive access to the recording and slides.

Learn more:

FMI Fresh Foods 

 

 

FMI Webinars