A Look at Today's Grocery Shopper: Long-term Trends Meet COVID-19 Adjustments

 

A Look at Today's Grocery Shopper:
Long-term Trends Meet
COVID-19 Adjustments

Wednesday, June 10, 2020
(2:00 pm ET / 1:00 pm CT / 12:00 PM MT/ 11:00 AM PT)

This webinar is free to FMI members and available to non-members for $79

Webinar Description: 

For more than four decades, FMI has been tracking consumer’s grocery shopping trends.  Join us as we share the highlights of the study FMI’s 2020 U.S Grocery Shopper Trends study conducted by The Hartman Group.  We will explore where shoppers’ habits were going in 2020 prior to the pandemic and where they are now.

Webinar Objectives:

Participants should attend this webinar in order to:

  • Identify which grocery shopping trends were amplified and which have deviated as a result of the COVID-19 pandemic. 
  • Understand who today's grocery shopper is and their cooking and eating priorities. 
  • Learn where consumers are grocery shopping, how they are grocery shopping and what they are buying. 

Speakers:



David Fikes

Executive Director, FMI Foundation
FMI 

 

 


David Emerson Feit

Vice President, Strategic Insights
The Hartman Group




Steve Markenson

Director, Research
FMI

 


Sue Wilkinson

Senior Director, Information Service and Research
FMI


 

 

Coronavirus Resources

FMI has compiled best practices, guidance documents, signage, videos and more to support the food industry.
Click here for FMI's resources.  

 

FMI Webinars