FMItech Presents: Takeoff Technologies Micro-fulfillment: Launching Into the Future of Grocery Retailing

FMItech Presents: Takeoff Technologies Micro-Fulfillment: Launching Into The Future of Grocery Retailing

Tuesday, November 10, 2020
(2:00 pm ET / 1:00 pm CT / 12:00 pm MT/ 11:00 am PT)

This webinar is free to FMI members and available to non-members for $59

Webinar Description: 

COVID-19 has shone a spotlight on eGrocery, but do retailers have the right capabilities to address the sudden surge in demand? In this webinar we explore why micro-fulfillment, a form of automated fulfillment introduced by Takeoff Technologies, is the most viable solution for grocery eCommerce on the market.  

Webinar Objectives:

·        Benefits and drawbacks of current models for grocery eCommerce

·        An in-depth exploration of micro-fulfillment as a service

·        A glimpse into the future of grocery retailing as shoppers transition online

Speakers:

José V. Aguerrevere | CEO and Co-founder | Takeoff Technologies

 

José V. Aguerrevere, co-founder and CEO of Takeoff Technologies, is a seasoned entrepreneur with a passion for retail, and an aptitude for disrupting industries. His prior roles include Founder, Chairman and CEO of Día Día Supermarkets, Entrepreneur in Residence at Harvard Business School, Principal at Booz Allen & Hamilton, and Marketing Executive at Procter & Gamble. He was recognized as Social Entrepreneur of the Year by the World Economic Forum’s Schwab Foundation. He holds a B.S. in Mechanical Engineering from Simón Bolívar University, as well as an M.B.A from Harvard Business School, where he graduated with highest honors as a Baker Scholar in 2002.

 

 

Max Pedró | President & Co-founder | Takeoff Technologies

 

Max Pedró, co-founder and President of Takeoff Technologies, is an eCommerce and Financial Services entrepreneur and executive with a strong track record of transforming industries and re-imagining retail. Previously he worked as Vice President of Walmart, Senior Vice President of Wells Fargo, a Senior Engagement Manager at McKinsey & Company, and Vice President, Head of Underwriting at Citigroup. He holds a B.S. in Engineering from el Instituto Tecnológico de Buenos Aires, a Masters of Finance from Universidad del CEMA, as well as an M.B.A. from Harvard Business School, where he graduated with highest honors as a Baker Scholar in 2002.

FMI Webinars