About Us

FMI Food Industry Resources

Associations
Federal Agencies
Legislative Information
Food Safety/Nutrition
Publications
Food Industry Management Programs


Associations

American Frozen Food Institute http://www.affi.com/
American Institute of Baking http://www.aibonline.org/
American Meat Institute http://www.meatami.org/
Association of Coupon Professionals http://www.couponpros.org/
Association of Dressings & Sauces http://www.dressings-sauces.org/
Consumer Goods Forum http://www.ciesnet.com
Food & Agriculture Organization of the UN http://www.fao.org/
Food Institute http://www.foodinstitute.com
Food Marketing Institute http://www.fmi.org
Grocery Headquarters http://www.groceryheadquarters.com/
GMDC http://www.gmdc.org/
Grocery Manufacturers Association http://www.gmabrands.com/
Institute of Food Technologists http://www.ift.org/
International Bottled Water Association http://www.bottledwater.org/
International Dairy-Deli-Bakery Association http://www.iddba.org/
International Dairy Foods Association http://www.idfa.org/
International Food Information Council http://www.ific.org
International Housewares Association http://www.housewares.org/
Japan Self-Service Association http://www.jssa.or.jp/
National Association of Chain Drug Stores http://www.nacds.org
National Association of Convenience Stores http://www.cstorecentral.com/index.html
National Association of State Departments of Agriculture (NASDA) http://www.nasda-hq.org/
National Cattlemen's Beef Association http://www.beef.org/
National Confectioners Association http://www.candyusa.org/
National Fisheries Institute http://www.nfi.org/
National Frozen & Refrigerated Foods Association http://www.nfraweb.org/
Pet Food Institute http://www.petfoodinstitute.org/
National Grocers Association http://www.nationalgrocers.org/
National Pasta Association http://www.ilovepasta.org/
National Pork Producers Council http://www.nppc.org/
National Restaurant Association http://www.restaurant.org/
National Retail Federation http://www.nrf.com/
National Turkey Federation http://www.turkeyfed.org/
National Soft Drink Association http://www.nsda.org/
Organic Trade Association http://www.ota.com/
Private Label Manufacturer's Assocation http://www.plma.com
Produce Marketing Association http://www.pma.com/   
Retail Industry Leaders Association http://www.rila.org/   
Retailer Bakers of America http://www.rbanet.com
http://www.retailbakersofamerica.org
Snack Food Association http://www.sfa.org
Sugar Association http://www.sugar.org/
GS1 US http://www.gs1us.org
United Fresh Produce Association http://www.unitedfresh.org/
U.S. Poultry & Egg Association http://www.poultryegg.org/
Voluntary Interindustry Commerce Standards (VICS) Association http://www.vics.org
Wheat Foods Council http://www.wheatfoods.org/
Wine and Spirits Wholesalers of America http://www.wswa.org/
Wine Institute http://www.wineinstitute.org/

Government Sites - Federal Agencies

Americans With Disabilities Act http://www.usdoj.gov/crt/ada/adahom1.htm
Department of Health and Human Services http://www.acf.hhs.gov
Federal Trade Commission http://www.ftc.gov
General Accounting Office http://www.gao.gov
Government Printing Office http://www.gpo.gov/
Minority Business Development Agency http://www.mbda.gov/
National Institutes of Health http://www.nih.gov/icd/
NIH - National Diabetes Information Clearinghouse http://www.niddk.nih.gov/
National Marine Fisheries http://kingfish.ssp.nmfs.gov/iss/issue.html
Social Security Administration http://www.ssa.gov
USDA http://www.usda.gov
USDA Agricultural Marketing Service http://www.ams.usda.gov/index.htm
USDA Agricultural Research Service http://www.ars.usda.gov/
USDA Economics and Market Information http://usda.mannlib.cornell.edu/
USDA Economic Research Service http://www.ers.usda.gov
USDA Food and Consumer Service http://www.USDA.gov/fcs/fcs.htm
USDA Foreign Agricultural Service http://www.fas.usda.gov
US Environmental Protection Agency http://www.epa.gov
U.S. House of Representatives http://www.house.gov
U.S. Senate http://www.senate.gov
U.S. Trade Representative's Office http://www.ustr.gov
White House http://www.whitehouse.gov

Government Sites - Legislative Information

CNN Politics Page http://allpolitics.com/1997/index.html
C-SPAN http://www.c-span.org/
Office of the House Majority Whip http://majoritywhip.house.gov
Thomas: Legislative Information on the Internet http://thomas.loc.gov/home/thomas2.html

Food Safety/Nutrition

American Council on Science and Health http://www.acsh.org/
American Dietetic Association http://www.eatright.org/
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) http://www.cdc.gov/
Council for Responsible Nutrition http://www.CRNUSA.org/
Food and Drug Administration http://www.fda.gov/
FDA/HAACP http://vm.cfsan.fda.gov/~lrd/haccpsub.html
Fight BAC!™ Partnership for Food Safety Education http://www.fightbac.org
Food and Nutrition Information Center http://www.nalusda.gov/fnic
Food Safety and Inspection Service http://www.usda.gov/agency/fsis/homepage.htm
healthfinder™ http://www.healthfinder.org/
International Food Information Council http://ificinfo.health.org/infofsn.htm
Iowa State University Extension Food Safety Project http://www.exnet.iastate.edu/Pages/families/fs/homepage.html
National Food Safety Database, University of Florida http://www.foodsafety.org
National Food Safety Initiative http://vm.cfsan.fda.gov/
Office of Disease Prevention and Health Promotion http://odphp.osophs.dhhs.gov/
UC Cooperative Extension http://danr.ucop.edu/uccelr/uccelr.htm
USDA Food Safety and Inspection Service http://www.usda.gov/agency/fsis/homepage.htm

Publications

Ad Age http://www.adage.com/
American Food & Ag Exporter http://www.AmericanFoodandAg.com
Beverage World http://www.beverageworld.com/
Chain Store Age http://www.chainstoreage.com
Chain Store Guide http://www.csgis.com
Convenience Store News http://www.csnews.com/
Deli Business http://www.deliBusiness.com/
Drug Store News http://www.drugstorenews.com/
Food Channel Newsletter http://www.foodchannel.com
Food Processing Magazine http://www.foodprocessing.com
FoodTV http://www.foodnetwork.com/
Food World & Food Trade News http://www.best-met.com
Gourmet Retailer http://www.gourmetretailer.com
Just Food http://www.justfood.com/index.asp
Nation's Restaurant News http://www.nrn.com
Natural Foods Merchandiser http://www.newhope.com
The Packer http://www.thepacker.com/
Perishable Pundit http://www.PerishablePundit.com
Prepared Foods Magazine http://www.preparedfoods.com
Produce Business http://www.producebusiness.com
Progressive Grocer http://www.progressivegrocer.com
Retailing Today http://www.retailingtoday.com
The Shelby Report http://www.shelbypublishing.com
Supermarket News http://www.supermarketnews.com/

University Level Food Industry Management Programs

Arizona Food Marketing Alliance (AFMA) Supermarket Management Program http://www.afmaaz.org/
Arizona State University, School of Agribusiness & Resource Management https://technology.asu.edu/degrees/UGTS/BAFIMBS
Central Michigan University http://nutrition.ehs.cmich.edu/
Cornell University Hotel School http://hotelschool.cornell.edu/
Cornell Food Industry Management Program http://www.fimp.aem.cornell.edu
DECA http://www.deca.org
Illinois State University Department of Agriculture http://www.foodindustry.ilstu.edu/
Michigan State University Agricultural Economics http://www.aec.msu.edu/
Michigan State University Food Marketing Association http:www.msu.edu/~foodmark/
New York University Department of Nutrition and Food Studies http:www.nyu.edu/education/nutrition
Saint Joseph's University http://www.sju.edu/int/academics/hsb/foodmarketing/index.html
University of Minnesota, The Food Industry Center http://foodindustrycenter.umn.edu/
University of Southern California-Marshall School of Business Food Industry Management Program http://www.marshall.usc.edu/fim
Western Michigan University http://www.wmich.edu/marketing/academics/fmk.html