About Us

FMI Executive Awards

Every year, FMI honors five leaders in food retail for their inspiring dedication to the industry. Announced annually at the FMI Midwinter Executive Conference, below are 2014's recipients:

Learn more about the awardees by viewing their profile pages.

Sidney R. Rabb Award

FMI's highest honor, this award recognizes exceptional service to the consumer, the community and the supermarket industry.

2014 Recipient: Neil Golub, Price Chopper Supermarkets

Click here to see past Rabb Award recipients.

Robert B. Wegman Award for Entrepreneurial Excellence

FMI's youngest award celebrates the entrepreneurial achievements of a food retail leader.

2014 Recipient: Kevin Davis, Bristol Farm

Click here to see past Wegman Award recipients.

Herbert Hoover Award

This award recognizes humanitarian business efforts in the food retail industry.

2014 Recipient: Jay Campbell, Associated Grocers, Inc.

Click here to see past Hoover Award recipients.

Glen P. Woodard, Jr. Award

This award champions food retailers for their contributions to government and public affairs.

2014 Recipient: Rose Mitchell, Hy-Vee

Click here to see past Woodard Award recipients.

Esther Peterson Award

This award is presented to a member for excellence in consumer service, recognizing those who act as advocate and voice of the consumer.

2014 Recipient: Joanie Taylor

Click here to see past Peterson Award recipients.

William H. Albers Award

This award is presented to an associate member for excellence in trading partner relations in the food retail supplier community.

2014 Recipient: Denise Morrison, Campbell Soup Company

Click here to see past Albers Award recipients.